The Christmas House
Step back in time with a visit to The Christmas House, a painted lady Victorian house designed by local architects, Pierce and Bickford in 1894. Known locally as the Sheehan House the Christmas House was once owned by Daniel Sheehan, a local politician and publisher in the early-1900s. Now owned by Mark and Julie Delgrosso the first floor of The Christmas House features a seasonal shop carrying Christmas-themed goods as well as many other fun and exciting items.
Painted Lady Victorian
Christmas House Historic Postcard
Courtesy of the Chemung County Historical Society and Booth Library
Christmas House Winter
For more information about The Christmas House visit: