Chemung Valley History Museum
Originally the Chemung Canal Bank, the Greek Revival style building that now houses the Chemung County Historical Society was designed by architect, Amman Beardsley in 1834. The bank was located on the first floor while the cashier and his family lived on the second floor. A third floor of apartments was added in 1868. Local architects, Pierce and Bickford oversaw a series of renovations to the building in 1903. The Historical Society moved into the space in 1982 and now offers visitors a series of fun and engaging exhibits and programming, as well as a research library and an artifact collection.
ForMore information on the Chemung Valley History Museum visit: